Home Public AffairsCapitol View New Florida laws take effect in October

New Florida laws take effect in October

by The 100 Companies
new Florida laws

Florida laws are passed in the spring and usually take effect in July or October. FloridaPolitics.com did a helpful review of the new laws taking effect this month.

Implementation of the constitutional amendment that passed in 2020 began on Friday, with Florida’s minimum wage rising to $10 per hour. That number will rise gradually to $15 per hour by 2026.

Florida’s smoking and nicotine use age went from 18 to 21, and the law prohibits smoking or vaping within 1,000 feet of a school.

Threats made electronically, including the type made generally on social media platforms, are now expressly prohibited.

– David Johnson, DJGroup

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

The OJT 100